What’s in your purse?

Yesterday was one of those days.  You know the ones when it’s so cold you have to resort to wearing wind pants over you tights on the walk to work, and you lament the state of the curling iron burn on your neck that inevitably will have scarf fuzz stuck to it by the time said walk to work is complete.  In fact, I would go so far as to say I was in near despair after causing an avalanche of oranges at the grocery store after work that by the time I got home I was in need of some serious cheering up.

Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised when I found the key in my mail slot for the larger mail box.  Excitement grew as I realized it was my new handbag that had finally arrived!  This is also why I love shopping online.  It feels like a special gift has arrived every time a parcel comes in the mail (even if you bought it for yourself).

And It is not just any handbag.  It is a Susan Nichole vegan handbag that I first read about on the Kind Life and have been waiting for patiently (sort of).

It is beautiful! There are always plenty of good deals on the website too.  In fact, until Friday you can get 40% off your purchase!  Great incentive for a handbag that is cruelty free and fashionable.   Susan has posted the following quoted on the website explaining her handbag mission:

Having such a passion for handbags, I was surprised at my continuous frustration in my endless search for a designer quality, yet animal friendly bag. I realized I needed to fill a void for a handbag with flare, elegance and beauty; without the use of animal products. And so it began”.

There are also plenty of vegan handbag option you can find locally if you don’t want to wait for an online purchase.  Red Ribbon  and The Plaid Giraffe carry  Matt & Nat, a high quality vegan line that boasts some great colourful options.  And I just read this morning on City and Dale that they have a 50% off sale on all Matt & Nat!!  Just a note, although they aren’t leather, some manmade material handbags may not be vegan, but it’s a bit more difficult to tell because it’s likely in the adhesives they use.  That’s all for now… wishing you a fantastic day (or at least a cheerful surprise)!

Comments
One Response to “What’s in your purse?”
  1. Jen T says:

    hey L,

    pretty sure mat&nat makes samsara purses too, so that’s another good one to look for 🙂

    J

Leave a Reply

