LIT

Friday night after work we went to LIT Italian Wine Bar.  OK… I confess, after work L headed to boot camp and I pretended I didn’t have my work out clothes with me so I went to Chapters and bought the book for the Bookies March meeting.  Starting tomorrow I must get back on the fitness bandwagon as the St. Patrick’s Day 10 km run is a mere 7 weeks away. That’s the project for next week!!

Anyway, after working out and reading, we went to LIT.  It is a trendy, yet intimate, wine bar with a fairly extensive selection of reds, whites and bubblys.  I was happy to see they had (my favorite!) the Carinae Malbec from Argentina on the menu!      They also have lunch and dinner menus which I look forward to trying out.  It was packed, so I definitely recommend making reservations.

Kryste Dos Santos was there performing music from her new cd – coming Tuesday!  L & I highly recommend checking out one of her concerts.  She describes her music as ‘soul and jazz’ and her voice is impressive and powerful.  Certainly the perfect match to a large glass on malbec!   

Tomorrow I’m off to the 1st Birthday party for the Art Gallery of Alberta.

S

Leave a Reply

