Snowy Saturday

We did it! We have successfully completed our 21-Day Caffeine Adventure Cleanse!  Inspired by Kris Carr and her Crazy Sexy Diet; L and I did what we thought might be impossible and gave up coffee, lattes and pepsi for 3 weeks.  We apologize to Credo for the sharp decline in latte sales they must have noticed!  The first few days were terrible, but it gradually became easier and we both feel healthier and are sleeping better.  This cleanse showed us both that we were drinking a dangerous amount of caffeine each day and we are determined to continue this healthier lifestyle.  We do, however, believe that some vices are OK in moderation.  If our fitness heroes, Tone It Up‘s Karena and Katrina, can have one cup of coffee per day; we can too!  L and I are having a celebratory coffee date tomorrow after our Valentine making class at SNAP

Weekend Gossip:

I discovered a few things yesterday that I am excited to share.  I went for lunch at LIT Italian Wine Bar and had the Panino Primavera from their lunch menu.  It was amazing.  I’m sorry I forgot my camera because the presentation was outstanding as well.  The soup of the day was tomato, gin and feta – wonderful and completely different than anything I’d ever tasted before.  After work my very good friend Karla and I met for drinks at The Hat Resto Pub.  Not only do they serve fabulous caesars; it is certainly the place to be on Friday evenings (especially if you’re involved with the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure or Edmonton’s Next Gen – it seemed like we knew almost everyone there!).  Karla is involved with Next Gen and was heading to a planning meeting for the next Pecha Kucha night on March 4 at the Royal Alberta Museum.  And… possibly the most exciting news:  Crave Cupcakes is opening in Edmonton!  It will be located at 7929-104 Street near Planet Organic.  On Thursday, February 10 from 10 am – 6pm 100% of the proceeds will be donated to the Stollery Children’s Hospital Foundation.  That’s more than enough to convince me to buy some cupcakes.

Enjoy the Super Bowl tomorrow!  Go Steelers!

S

Comments
2 Responses to “Snowy Saturday”
  1. LOL S!!! The Steelers line at the end cracked me up… big fan are we???

  2. Joan says:

    Oh, no! I think I am a Packer fan. My dad was always an Eskimo fan (season tickets in the 1950-mid sixties). When we had relatives visiting from Green Bay,Wisconsin , they convinced him (and the whole family) to become fans of the Green Bay Packers. It also didn’t hurt that the two teams sport the exact same colors!!!

Leave a Reply

