Spiritual Gangster

For many years I have attended yoga very randomly and, truth be told, didn’t really understand what all the hype was about.  L is more of a guru and I am grateful that she has encouraged me to take a more serious approach to yoga this year.   Thursday night L and I attended the second class with our Passport to Prana memberships.  For those of you as new to yoga as me; the passport entitles purchasers to attend one class at each of the eight participating studios in Edmonton before March 31. 

We went to Lions Breath Yoga & Pilates for the Thursday 6:00 pm Hot R&B Ashtanga class and I can not say enough good things about the studio, the class and especially the instructor- Dawn Lamothe.  After this class I’m hooked on yoga and will be making much better use of my rather extensive Lululemon collection in the weeks to come!  The class flowed at a steady pace to the beat of R&B music.  Dawn led us through the poses at a rate difficult enough for L to be challenged, but was descriptive enough that I was easily able to catch on.  The class ended with an mini aromatherapy and back massage treatment.  I can’t wait until the next class.    

Yoga is the fountain of youth.  You’re only as young as your spine is flexible.  ~Bob Harper

P.S.  Our next Do Something Different challenge is roller skating next Thursday.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

