Designer Discount


Like L, I also LOVE shoes.  While in Toronto last weekend my friend took me to a place she feels all Canadians should know about.  The Winners on Bloor is unlike any I’ve seen and best described as “Winners on steroids”.  

Suite 101.com describes it as:

  • A Winners on the Mink Mile? Posh neighbours of this Winners location were displeased when the discount retailer moved onto Toronto’s version of Fifth Avenue in 2005. But style mavens flock to the Bloor-Yorkville Winners with regularity as there is a high turnover of brand-name merchandise that flows through this location, from BCBG frocks to American Eagle Outfitters blazers. 
  • Address: 110 Bloor Street West ( Toronto. 416-920-0193.
  • Store Hours: Monday – Friday 9:30am – 9pm, Saturday 9:30am – 7pm, Sunday 11am – 6pm.

 They sell every line from Coach to Dolce & Gabana.  I bought a pair of 7 for All Mankind jeans for $34.95.  The shoe section was the most impressive.  Too bad I discovered this shopper’s paradise after my trip to Tiffany & Co!  There was Prada shoes on sale for $499.99.  $500 is still far to much for me to be spending on a pair of black high heels, but its fun to dream.  Knowing that Pradas do occasionally go on sale makes those dreams seem a little bit closer to coming true.  I highly encourage you to check it out.

Have a fabulous weekend!  L & I are meeting at Starbucks for lunch to celebrate Latte Friday!

S

Comments
3 Responses to “Designer Discount”
  1. Kendall says:

    The Winners on Calgary Trail in Edmonton is currently full of Teenflo, Dolce & Gabana, D&G and Emilio Pucci.
    Go fast – lots of great deals!

  2. Hayley says:

    Thanks for the tip!! I will certainly be visiting that Winners on my next trip to Toronto. On another note, don’t you just Bloor street! Last time I was there, I came across of group of people salsa dancing in the sidewalk. Definitly not something this northern girl usually comes across when walking down the street 🙂

Leave a Reply

