Confessions of a Blogger

For almost a week now I have had the condo to myself as J has been off gallivanting in Vegas and Arizona (ok maybe that’s a bit harsh as the  latter part of his journey is being spent driving home with his parents).

During this time I have come to realize a few glaringly obvious things about me that I can no longer place the blame on anyone else for.  In no apparent order here are my confessions:

  1. I hate making the bed. Seriously I don’t see the point, yet I buy silly decorative pillows that never quite site right because deep down I think it is the respectable thing to do to have a matching, presentable (albeit somewhat girly) bed.
  2. I am the reason there is never a clean spoon.  From humus dips to peanut butter I use far too many spoons for one person.  I need to either a) invest in some more tea spoons or b) stop dipping in the PB jar.  I prefer the former.
  3. I think the end of the bed is a perfectly good spot to hang clothes.  J does this to and I give him heck, but this week the space on the foot of the bed has somehow slowly accumulated my work clothes after I change into the mandatory post work PJs or lulu gear to dash off to boot camp.
  4. I am perfectly happy eating the exact same thing for dinner every day. I know, I know… variety is the spice of life.  But when it’s just me and there are 4 Amy’s texas burgers sitting waiting to be eaten that will do just fine for 4 dinners thank you very much.
  5. I don’t like going to sleep with bare feet, but I never wake up with socks on.  I have no idea how this happens.When I finally do pull the covers off the bed, it is usually full of socks.
  6. I leave my earrings all over the house. On the entrance table, on side tables, on top of the bathroom shelf, in tea light holders.  J bought me a jewellery box for Christmas.  I think it may have been a subtle hint.
  7. I lose my iPod once a day. I usually blame J for moving it, but sadly it must be my own forgetfulness.  It is usually in one of 8 very functional pockets in my purse, in a jacket pocket, or sometimes, if I am having a particularly flighty day, it is already clipped on some item of clothing I am wearing, which I conveniently forget about and proceed to search endlessly.
  8. My yoga mat has made a permanent home on the living room floor. I actually love this one.  J always rolls it up and puts it away because I guess it bugs him.  But it makes me feel much more zen with it out.  Even if I am just staring it while I post on my MacBook : )

That’s all for now.  I am sure more will pop up : ) Feel free to post your own confessions, I promise not to tell!

image source: www.christinacrook.com

Comments
2 Responses to “Confessions of a Blogger”
  1. PR_Cal says:

    Haha, I just laughed out loud.

    I (Callie) am the reason there is never a clean spoon (or bowl for that matter)! From eating oatmeal for breakfast to alot of rice bowls, soups, stews, etc for dinner and like you, dipping into the PB or AB jar, I pretty much use up the spoons and bowls by mid-week!

    Fun post!

Leave a Reply

