Here there and everywhere

Today was one of those non-stop days that zoom by and suddenly it’s 6 o-clock and I am already ready for bed.  I did so many fun things today though so I am not complaining at all.

First thing this morning we went to Earth’s General Store to pick up some organic vegetable to tide us over until the organic box delivery on Wednesday.   We seem to have a plethora of citrus left but not much else.  After filling a pink wicker basket with avocados, fair trade bananas and some pink lady apples we were off for a quick pit stop at lululemon.  A camino dark chocolate bar may have also snuck into the basket but I am not one to tattle.  Cool fact about EGS – if you bring a reusable bag you receive a 2 cent token that you can then donate to the charity of your choice as part of the Green Rewards Club.  They tally them up each month and make the donation to 1 of 3 select charities for that month. Love this!

Going through my closet for the Over the Top Swap I have decided to part with a few lululemon items that I have rarely worn because they just never quite fit perfectly (I think I have weird scapulae).  But I am sorely lacking in the tank department so I decided as a reward for 13 days Pepsi free! I would see what was in store.  I don’t know about anyone else but the renovation of Lulu’s website has left me in Luon withdrawal.  While there, I snapped up this little item

Cool Racerback

I tested it out at unbootcamp and Healthy Rhino and I was very pleased.  After class me and my workout buddy decided to head over to the Princess and the Pea because we both needed to pick up gifts for friends (and sisters) that are expecting or have little ones.  K stop reading now so this gift is a surprise!!

Because my niece, little P, will soon be a big sis I was on the search for a story time book about becoming a sibling.  I also got her the cutest dress ever and a matching purple felt flower hair clip.  Adorable!  They had a lot of things I would like as an adult too, and seriously, they need to make briefcases as cute as some of the diaper bags out there.   Here is the cutesy dress I purchased from the Teacollection line.

Citron Flora Playdress

After shopping we had a quick lunch at Jeffrey’s Cafe and I rushed to my 4pm hair appointment at the Cutting Loft. SInce moving to Edmonton 2 years ago, I have had a hard time finding a hair stylist that I really clicked with.  I think I may have met my stylist soul mate today! I am one of those weird people who likes to have the process explained to them, and Jackie did a fabulous job.  I will be back for my appointment in 8 weeks : )

I also spied some really nice sunglasses on display and the owner told me they are a local company that makes them in Vancouver.  They are very much like RayBan Wayfarers but at a much lower price point (which obviously means you can have more than one colour).  WIth a tag line like ‘the shades that get the babes’ how can you say no? I am torn between the orange ones and the white ones.

So there you have it!  Quite a productive day if I do say so myself.  S is at a dinner fundraiser tonight in Wetaskiwin spreading the love.  Hope you all have a great weekend. I am off to watch a Country Strong curled up with my duvet.
L

Leave a Reply

