Block Party!

It seems that Block Party’s are the place to be in Edmonton this summer! If you had a chance to stop by Al Fresco on 104 this past weekend lucky you! We are definitely jealous.  While I did get to see the Pride Parade festivities, I had plans that Saturday evening that kept me from attending.  I was told by a friend that the food was fabulous, and saw the amazing dress she picked up at Coup boutique that night too. Oh well, I guess that means me and S will need to have a lunch date a coup this week instead ; )

This weekend promises to be another fun-filled weekend with Pecha Kucha 10 on Friday night and the Watch It! block party on Saturday.  I am so excited for Pecha Kucha! I haven’t had the chance to attend a design filled evening like this since I left the faculty of architecture.  The planner in me is dying to come out!

Unfortunately if you didn’t nab tickets, the event is sold out but the good news is you can watch the livestream on edmontonjournal.com.Tune in at 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 17, 2011, to watch or join the conversation on Twitter using hashtag#PKNX. Very cool!!

The Watch It! Party is a weekend long event to help kick-start the summer in Edmonton.  They will have a Boombus (a 38′ bus) touring all 3 store locations (Whyte Avenue [the flagship and very first store for the brand], City Centre and Kingsway) interacting with Edmontonians. If you haven’t been to a Watch It! store yet you should make the trip.  I have a nixon watch that I absolutely love, and they have a great selection of sunglasses as well (including a beautiful pair of Spy sunglasses that I am kind of hoping the birthday fairy sends my way).

Here is the event listing:
Friday June 17 on Whyte Ave. – Block Party with the BOOMBUS from 4-8PM! Free Nixon giveaway, store discounts and not to mention slurpees & music on the block!!
Saturday June 18 at City Centre – the BOOMBUS crawl from 11-1PM. Bus will be making stops along Jasper Ave! Come and check out the mini photo-shoot with the hottest watches this summer.
Friday June 24 at Kingsway – Tailgate Party with the BOOMBUS from 11-4PM with a giveaway of a limited edition Olympic watch from Oakley and 20% off all day long!

I think we will be out on Saturday at some point to have some fun and maybe even get some goodies at great deals.  I know it’s only Tuesday but the summer weekends seem to fill up fast so planning early is sometimes a lifesaver! Let us know what your plans are, we are always looking for something fun to do.

L&S

Leave a Reply

