Shopping for NKOTBSB

West Edmonton Mall is currently offering shoppers the chance to win tickets to the July 12 News Kids on the Block and Back Street Boys’ NKOTBSB concert at Rexall Place.  Spend $100 anywhere in the mall between June 22 and July 7, take your receipts to any Guest Services, and you will be entered to win 2 tickets to the concert.    I remember getting my first New Kids On The Block tape to listen to in my walkman on the way to Regina for my cousin, Karyn Good’s, wedding many, many years ago.  Much to my Dad’s horror, my bedroom was covered in pictures of Jordan Knight ripped from Tiger Beat  magazines for all of the 1990’s.  

I never need much encouragement to shop, and the thought of seeing 2 bands who were a ridiculously big part of my youth prompted me to hit the mall.  Here are the top 5 items I am covetting:

1. Anything from Pandora, especially the perrywinkle Murano glass bead.

 

2. iPhone 5.  Anyone who has seen my broken iPhone screen knows how excited I am for this phone to be released in September.  I bought a Kate Spade case last night to jazz up my abused little iPhone 3 and help it survive until September.

3.  Ralph Lauren’s Romance perfume from Sephora. 

 4.  Cool Down jacket from Lululemon.

5.  My favorite dresses are one sale at Mexx!

As you can see; I clearly passed the $100 spending minimum requirement and am proudly entered to win NKOTBSB tickets!

S

Comments
One Response to “Shopping for NKOTBSB”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] for something equally fantastic and meaningful, but no luck.  Monday night I got caught up in the NKOTBSB ticket excitement at West Edmonton Mall.  Last night I went to Southgate.  Unfortunately for L, Michael Korswas […]



Leave a Reply

