Friday Favourites

Can you believe it’s the first Friday of August already? I can’t!! This week has been one of home reno’s and paint under my fingernails but there were a few things I was loving this week.  In no particular order…

L’s favorites:

  1. So Delicious Coconut Milk Minis – seriously you don’t need to be vegan to love them.  I gave J’s dad one last night and I don’t think he suspected it was Vegan. At least he didn’t say so : )
  2. Moroccan Oil – I was reluctant to try it because I envisioned greasy strands and limp locks but I am quickly becoming a convert!
  3. Starbucks Treat Receipts – From July 18 through September 5, purchase any beverage in the morning and recieve a gift receipt receipt for any Grande cold beverage  for just $2 after 2pm!  Sigh, Starbucks why must you make it so hard for me to quit my caffeine habit. 

S’s favorites:

  1. The Marc Restaurant – a great new spot for lunch or dinner – and only 1 block from my office on 106 St and 99th Ave.
  2. My cousin’s book is being published soon!  Watch for BACKLASH coming soon from Wildrose Press.
  3. Carbon Environmental Boutique – I’m headed there right after work to pick up some greeting cards from Whimsy Press.

Have a fabulous weekend!  L & I have a hot movie date tonight to see Crazy Stupid Love.

L & S 

 

 

Leave a Reply

