Hee Haw

Every Sunday when we finish our long run, I notice the colourful posters in Transcend‘s window on 109. Turns out they are the work of the Hee Haw Collective.

The Hee Haw Collective’ is a couple of designers, hoping to engage other local designers in collaborative, creative, and warm spirited design work.

The posters we have been seeing around Edmonton are part of Project #1 – Summer Poster Collection.  The Gallery is amazing and there are so many posters I would love to have in the condo or my office space to brighten things up.  Here are a few of my favourites:

Designer: Kristin Gibson

 

Designer: Irene Austen

I for one, am so thrilled to see so many grassroots projects that add more vibrancy to Edmonton’s streets.  If I was more creative I would love to design a poster, but we have all seen how things like that tend to work out (recall me and S and our valentine making fiasco at SNAP).

I am hoping that the Don’t Give Up poster pops up at the marathon this weekend : )

L

Leave a Reply

