Hair Affair

A couple of months back I posted that I finally found a hair stylist that I clicked with in Edmonton.  But, as luck would have it, my stylist has bigger plans and is leaving the business to become a carpenter.  Yes a carpenter.  While I am very excited for her venture and this bold move, who ever dreams that their cutesy singer song writer, madras plaid dress wearing, blonde pixy cut hair stylist would up and leave to become a carpenter.  Mine would.  Trust me it’s my hair’s fate in life.

Regardless, I am now looking for a new stylist or a salon to call home.  I would prefer one in the downtown area.  Here are a few I am considering after reading about them in an old copy of Elle Canada that was lying on the table at physio.

Flaunt Salon on 124 St.  Their website is impressive, and I loved reading the Q&A from the stylists.

Ponytails and Horseshoes on 109 St.  I like the look of the salon and they sell TOMs.  A haircut and shoes in one stop is something I can support.

Modern Urban Designers (MUD) on 124 St.  I have peered in the windows a couple of times and I have heard great things!

I am not sure where to try,but if you have any other suggestions or are always referring friends to your stylist please let me know!  It has been 4 years since I left Winnipeg and I still miss my stylist Norbert. It’s time to move on.

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Hair Affair”
  1. Jacquie says:

    I have recently moved to Edmonton from Victoria, BC where I had the best best best stylist on earth. She’s well connected in the industry and one of her good friends that has just moved to Victoria recommended the old salon he used to work at. It’s Love (on Whyte) and he says to go see Megan!

  2. Lorena says:

    Check out Sandra or any of her partners over at Alta Moda on 124st. They are incredibly awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

