Try this: Burlesque Boom

I tried something new tonight! For 2 months I have been waiting to go to Dance Code to give the Burlesque Boom class a shot.  I had no idea what to expect, and was getting a bit nervous when people started stretching before the class like professionals.  One hour later, a whole lot of squats, and a little too much rump shaking for my comfort zone, I give the class an A+.  Tracks jumped back and forth from Britney’s ‘shame on me’ to ‘you can leave your hat on’ and from aerobic type moves to burlesque dips and um… hip thrusts.  Do your best bend and snap from legally blonde and you will have the idea.

The class (which was packed) takes place at Dance Code, the studio owned by Sarah Torkoly of so you think you can dance Canada fame.  She now runs the studio and several Burlesque troops in Edmonton.  I will be back next week because my abs are already killing me which is probably a good sign, and I definitely need to work on my posing haha.  Apologies S, for the feather image, I know you are probably still having nightmares about having to pick up all those pink boa feathers at the Run for the Cure site : )

Where: 10575 115
When: Wednesday 6-7 (checkout the Facebook page for other times)
How much: 12 classes for $180 (or watch for groupon type deals)

Who’s brave enough to join me??

Comments
3 Responses to “Try this: Burlesque Boom”
  1. sarah torkoly says:

    I’m looking forward to having you back in class! 🙂 thanks for the post

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] things up a bit this weekend (literally) and try a new fitness craze.  In a previous post I told you all how much fun I had with these amazing ladies while getting in an awesome […]



Leave a Reply

